Zimbabwe: ND How exactly are you linked to Zanu PF?

Published September 2, 2015 by godshope1971

FF: The way I joined Zanu PF is a story on its own. I joined the party when I was still 14 years of age. At that time I could not have a party card. I had a debate with other leaders then and later they agreed to get me a party card. I was introduced into politics by the late Cde Eddison Zvobgo when I was still a student at Allan Wilson High School. He saw some political potential in me and handed me over to Harare province around 1997/8 where I had the opportunity to interact with senior guys in the army and I had exposure to powerful men in politics. After that I moved to Bulawayo and was once elected into the district co-ordinating committee [youth affairs] and it was before the disbandment of the DCCs. I was later appointed deputy chairperson of the national youth advisory board that advised Cde Saviour Kasukuwere [then Minister of Youth, Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment] and the inclusion of persons with disabilities.
I was appointed special interest councillor in Bulawayo representing persons with disabilities. Recently, I was part on the organising committee in the Office of the President and Cabinet under the disability desk in Retired Brigadier Felix Muchemwa’s Office and organised the national disability expo. ∞∞∞∞∞ MORE »»»»

Leave a Reply

